Advisory Committee

An experienced, passionate, and knowledgeable industry Advisory Committee is an important driver behind our success. The committee shares its insights and expertise with the Tourism Center to help communities develop successful tourism programs. We seek nominations every August for new committee members who are passionate about tourism and the University of Minnesota. Interested? Let us know!

Mary Austin
Breezy Point Resort
Lori Kneeland
Joel Cairy
Jan Kroells
Bloomington Convention & Visitors Bureau
Kelsey Dodson-Smith
Sun Country Airlines
Renee Lawler
Twin Cities Premium Outlets
John Edman
Explore Minnesota Tourism
Ben Leonard
Minnesota Historical Society
Jamie Edwards
Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe
Terry Mattson
Visit Saint Paul
Brent Foerster
Meet Minneapolis
Brad Penrith
Starwood Capital - Uptown Suites
Dan Hartman
Glensheen Mansion
Lynn Scharenbroich
Black Pine Beach Resort
Jaimee Lucke Hendrikson
Visit Saint Paul
Robin Stinnett
Stinnett Marketing
John S. Howe
National Council of Environmental Legislators