Advisory Committee

An experienced, passionate, and knowledgeable industry Advisory Committee is an important driver behind our success. The committee shares its insights and expertise with the Tourism Center to help communities develop successful tourism programs. We seek nominations every August for new committee members who are passionate about tourism and the University of Minnesota. Interested? Let us know!

Kathy Anderson

Kathy Anderson photo Trollwood Performing Arts School & Bluestem Center for the Arts
801 50th Avenue South
Moorhead, MN  56560
Tel: 218-477-6510
Email: andersk1@fargo.k12.nd.us

Mary Austin

Cragun's
Front Desk Manager
11000 Craguns Drive
Brainerd, MN 56401
Tel: 218-825-2833
Email: maustin@craguns.com

Joel Cairy

Joel Cairy photo LHR Hospitality Management
Managing Partner
360 North Robert Street
Suite 700
St. Paul, MN  55101
Tel: 651-340-1880
Fax: 641-340-1624
joel@lodgehotels.com
Web: www.lodgehotels.com

John Edman

John Edman Explore Minnesota Tourism
Director
100 Metro Square
121 - 7th Place East
Saint Paul, MN 55101-2112
Tel: 651-296-4783
Fax: 651-296-7095
Email: John.Edman@state.mn.us
Web: www.exploreminnesota.com

Jamie Edwards

Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe
Director, Government Affairs
6620 Camden Drive
Brooklyn Center, MN 55430
Tel: 612- 850-2124
Email: jsedwards2007@gmail.com

Brent Foerster

Brent Foerster

Meet Minneapolis
Sr. VP, Destination Sales
250 Marquette Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55401
Tel: 612-767-8130
Email: brentf@minneapolis.org

Jean Freidl

Jean Freidl photo Jean Freidl Communications, LLC
President
9224 Duckwood Trail
Woodbury, MN  55125
Tel: 651-247-2685
Email: jeanfreidl@comcast.net

Dan Hartman

Daniel Hartman Glensheen Mansion
Director
University of Minnesota
Carriage House G
3300 London Road
Duluth, MN  55804
Tel: 218-726-8920
Email: dhartman@d.umn.edu
Web: https://glensheen.wp.d.umn.edu

Dawn Hegland

Dawn Hegland photo Upper MN Valley Regional Development Commission
323 West Schlieman Avenue
Appleton, MN 56208
Tel: 320-289-1981
Fax: 320-289-1983
Email: dawn.hegland@umvrdc.org

Jaimee Lucke Hendrikson

Hendrickson

Visit Saint Paul
Vice President of Membership
175 West Kellogg Boulevard, Suite 502
Saint Paul, MN 55102
Tel: 651-265-4857
Fax: 651-265-4999
Email: jhendrikson@visitsaintpaul.com
Web: www.visitsaintpaul.com

LuAnn Hiniker

LuAnn Hiniker UMN Extension
Regional Director, Southeast Regional Office
1961 Premier Drive, Suite 110
Mankato, MN  56001
Tel: 507-389-6976
Fax: 507-389-6787
Email: luannh@umn.edu

John S. Howe

Senator John Howe National Council of Environmental Legislators
2345 South Oak Drive
Red Wing, MN  55066
Tel: 651-278-4693
Email: email@johnhowe.us

Lori Kneeland

Lori Kneeland

Crestliner
Marketing Manager
9040 Quaday Ave
Ostsego, MN 55330
Tel: 763-241-2625
Email: lkneeland@crestliner.com

Jan Kroells

Jan Kroells Bloomington Convention & Visitors Bureau
Vice President of Marketing
7900 International Drive, Suite 990
Bloomington, MN  55425
Tel: 952-858-8500
Email: jkroells@bloomingtonmn.org
Web: www.bloomingtonmn.org

Ben Leonard

Ben Leonard Minnesota Historical Society
Manager, Community Outreach & Partnerships
Nicollet County Historical Society
P.O. Box 556
St. Peter, MN 56082
Tel: 507-340-7463
Email: ben.leonard@mnhs.org
Web: www.mnhs.org

Terry Mattson

Terry Mattson Visit Saint Paul
175 West Kellogg Boulevard, Suite 502
St. Paul, MN  55102
Tel: 651-265-4900 / 800-627-6101
Email: tmattson@visitsaintpaul.com

Shannon McKeeth

Shannon McKeeth Bingham Hall B&B
500 South German Street
New Ulm, MN 56073
Tel: 507-276-5070
Email: binghamhall@gmail.com
Web: www.bingham-hall.com

Brad Penrith

Brad Penrith Carlson Companies
Carlson Rezidor
701 Carlson Parkway
Minnetonka, MN  55305
Tel: 763-212-4762
Email: bpenrith@CarlsonRezidor.com

Erika Rivers

Erika Rivers Minnesota DNR
Minnesota State Parks
500 Lafayette Rd
Saint Paul, MN 55155-4036
Tel: 651-259-5591
Fax: 651-297-1157
Email: Erika.rivers@state.mn.us
Web: www.dnr.state.mn.us/parks_trails/index.html

Lynn Scharenbroich

Lynn Scharenbroich photo Black Pine Beach Resort
10732 County Road 16
Pequot Lakes, MN  56472
Tel: 218-543-4714
Fax: 218-543-6714
Email: blackpinebeach@tds.net
Web: www.blackpinebeach.com

Robin Stinnett

Robin Stinnett Director of Marketing
Kids Quest
3405 Annapolis Lane N, Suite 100
Plymouth, MN 55447
Email: rstinnett@kidsquest.com
Tel:  763-383-6214

Lory Sutton

Lory Sutton photo Minnesota Historical Society
Chief Marketing Officer
345 Kellogg Boulevard West
Saint Paul, MN 55102-1906
Tel: 651-259-3140
Email: lory.sutton@mnhs.org
Web: www.mnhs.org